Tomorrow X Together announce dates for first-ever virtual reality concert, ‘Hyperfocus’

txt hyperfocus virtual reality concert us tomorrow x together

K-pop quintet Tomorrow X Together (TXT) have announced their first-ever virtual reality concert, dubbed ‘Hyperfocus’, which will be screened from next month onwards.

  • READ MORE: The 10 best Tomorrow X Together songs

The band’s forthcoming VR concert is set to take place across five different cities in the US over the following months. The ‘Hyperfocus’ concert promises to “deliver an unforgettable performance that allows fans to get up close and personal” with the boyband, per Billboard.

“We have been thinking about how to get closer to our fans, and this VR concert is an opportunity for us to do so,” TXT said of the forthcoming VR concert in a press statement. “We hope this experience will be a cherished memory for our fans, just like it was for us to make it.”

The boyband have also released a teaser for ‘Hyperfocus’, featuring a preview of a performance of their latest single ‘Deja Vu’. Tickets for the ‘Hyperfocus’ VR concert are set to go on sale on July 17 via the official website.

The dates for Tomorrow X Together’s ‘Hyperfocus’ virtual reality concerts are:

JULY 2024
31: Seoul, South Korea, Megabox Coex Mall

01 to 27: Seoul, South Korea, Megabox Coex Mall
08 to 21: Los Angeles, California
23 to 31: Buena Park, California

01: Buena Park, California
05 to 22: Houston, Texas
26 to 30: Chicago, Illinois

01 to 13: Chicago, Illinois
17 to 31: New York, New York

01 to 10: New York, New York

The ‘Hyperfocus’ VR concerts in the US will run concurrently with TXT’s own live ‘Act: Promise’ tour of Asia, which is set to begin next month with shows across multiple cities in Japan, Macau, Singapore and Jakarta. TXT are set to conclude their world tour with a final show in Taipei in early November.

The ‘Act: Promise’ tour and the ‘Hyperfocus’ VR concerts are in support of the five-piece’s recent, long-awaited comeback with the record ‘minisode 3: Tomorrow’ in April, marking the third installation in the boyband’s ‘minisode’ series of mini-albums. The record was led by title track ‘Deja Vu’.

The post Tomorrow X Together announce dates for first-ever virtual reality concert, ‘Hyperfocus’ appeared first on NME.